A Fourth Visit to Young Adulthood

You might wonder how a person can visit young adulthood four times!  Let me explain:

My first visit was during the tumultuous and exciting 1960s and ’70s, as a young adult myself.

On my next visit, I admired my witty, sensitive, and creative teenage son as he experimented with life and battled a developing chronic illness.

During my third visit to young adulthood I was awed by the passion and drive of my scholarly, musical daughter as she grabbed her brass ring and began professional studies in music education.

Now I’m on a fourth visit, one I’ve been looking forward to for years – the exploration of materials I can use to serve the young adults who come to the Children’s and Teen Services Department where I work, in a suburban public library.

I’m excited to blog about discovering, learning, and gaining understanding about materials for young adults.

Welcome to my journey, and I wish you well on  yours!

Leave a Reply

